top of page

BONUSode: Keys N Krates drummer, ADAM TUNE - on Tour Survival 101

Keys N Krates Drummer Adam Tune on Touring 101

As promised, this episode is a BONUSode, with Keys N Krates drummer, Adam Tune. If you don’t know who Keys N Krates are, then I suggest stopping reading this right now and checking out some of their songs (that have millions of hits)! A personal favourite of mine it "Dum Dee Dum", which has an awesome music video to go along with it on Youtube.I also recently released an episode with a Tour Manager, Jared Jackson, who happens to work with this band! So, I highly suggest checking that episode out after. Adam, as part of Keys N Krates, has toured around the Globe. I think it’s safe to say that lately he spends more time on the road than at home. Not only do we get lots of ideas and tips for how to tour more efficiently (and pleasantly), but we hear about what to pack and how to prep for the journey, hotel hacks along the way, and the best attitude to go into it with. Some of these travel tid bits are good for not only musicians, but everyone who travels at some point in their life! Of course, as I try to do in each episode, I get some great stories too. We met at The MOD Club in downtown Toronto during the day, right before he got started on prepping the lights sequence for their live show. This was a really fun episode, and instead of career ideas and tips, for this BONUSode we’re getting travel and, more specifically touring tips. Thanks to Long & McQuade for supplying me with the mic equipment! I use them for all of my music equipment needs. Check them out!:

www.long-mcquade.com

I hope you enjoy!

Subscribe on iTunes!

Thanks to Long & McQuade for the mic equipment!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us

© 2016 by The One Sheet. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • SoundCloud Long Shadow
bottom of page